Foodie Friday: Pasta with Sun-Dried Tomatoes.

Happy Friday, everyone!! I know that Labor Day has come and gone, but I am still finding a plethora of fresh local tomatoes everywhere I look! Hooray!! Of course, we can’t let these beauties go to waste, so I have been attempting to use them in everything and anything. This pasta salad-esque recipe from the Barefoot Contessa is one of her finest and best (in my humble opinion :)) and is a staple in our house during the summer months. Serve it as a side dish with dinner or make it for lunch! It’s so tasty you may not mind doing both…in one day! :) Because of the salty richness of the sun-dried tomatoes, parmesan cheese and capers, I sometimes like to add a bit extra vinegar to provide a bit of a ‘tang’! Be sure to taste and season to your own preferences! I hope you enjoy!! xo

 

Pasta Salad-7026

Pasta with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Recipe Provided by: The Barefoot Contessa

One thought on “Foodie Friday: Pasta with Sun-Dried Tomatoes.

Leave a comment