A Practical Wedding Workshop with Abby Grace Photography.

In September, I had the golden opportunity to attend a workshop hosted by the lovely and talented Abby, of Abby Grace Photography. Focusing on the “practical” aspects of a wedding, Abby walked us through each portion of the day, from the lenses she uses, the light she seeks, to opinions on styling and the creative process. For years, I have followed Abby and have grown to admire not only her work, but her relationships with clients, her approach to a wedding day, and her talent in running and developing a brand in, what can be a super-saturated market. So, when she dropped some hints during our Anniversary Session that she had a workshop in the works, I stalked (ha!) her site until the official announcement was made. (Fun fact: we were in Colorado on vacation when the registration began, so I was up early (mountain time!) to official reserve my spot. Yes, friends, she is that good. :)) I was not disappointed, as the day filled me to the brim creatively and with fresh and new inspiration and confidence. My approach to the wedding day is now calculated and intentional, and while I will never ultimately be in control, I feel equipped and confident in my abilities – no matter what comes my way. It is invaluable to find someone you admire and to seek to learn from them. Make the time and investment, it is one of the single largest things you can do to grow yourself, and in turn, your business. When I receive knowledge and grow on the creative front, I can better serve my clients and provide the most lovely product (and experience!) possible.

Below are images from the stunning styled shoot Abby put together. It was amazing to see her at work and to absorb the talent/friendships from my fellow attendees. From start to finish, the day was JOY. Thank you for so honestly sharing your talents and knowledge, Abby!! So grateful for you! xo

Lancaster County Wedding_0197 Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer Maryland Wedding Photographer

Lovely Vendor Credits!

Dress: Soliloquy Bridal (http://www.soliloquybridal.com/)
Hair & Make-up: Alison Harper & Company (http://www.alisonharperevents.com/)
Florals: Floral & Bloom Design (http://www.floralandbloom.com/)

One thought on “A Practical Wedding Workshop with Abby Grace Photography.

  1. Mary it was SUCH a joy to have you at the workshop- I was so excited when you registered! Your images turned out BEAUTIFULLY. I love that b&w over Seamus’ shoulder, it’s stunning!

Leave a comment